Small enough to know you. Large enough to serve you.

Lay Leadership

We have a vital, active and dedicated group of volunteers of all ages who serve on the board of directors and various committees. Our board officers comprise the executive board. We always welcome new ideas and individuals to help our synagogue grow. All members are invited to monthly board meetings.

Executive Board for 2021-2022:

Russ Blatt
1st Vice President (VP for Membership & Education)
Sarah Rabinovici
2nd Vice President (VP for House & Interfaith/Engagement)
Brian Sudran 
3rd Vice President (VP for Fundraising & Ritual)
Lance Lefkowitz
Financial Secretary
Harriet Blatt & Amy Kohn
Martin Eichen & Ira Minkoff
Communications Secretary (Marketing, Facebook, Social Media)
Felissa Allard
Recording Secretary
Jodi Clarin
Administrative Secretary
Marilyn Morris
Immediate Past President
Michael Dashow

Men’s Club President
Ed Dicken
Sisterhood Presidents
Patti Silver and Jodi Hirsch

To contact an Executive Board member directly via email, you can click their name above if purple.  Otherwise, call our main office at (516) 935-5454 or email Manetto Hill Jewish Center and that person will contact you.

Manetto Hill Jewish Center
244 Manetto Hill Road, Plainview, NY 11803
516-935-5454|Email Us